Wahoo’s Green Sauce: Make at home!

Homemade Green Sauce for delicious burritos

Tonight Ben and I were craving burritos, I specifically a Wahoo’s Fish Taco burrito. So, thank goodness for miraculous Google and it’s ability to bring me whatever I want in the recipe world. I made a few adjustments to the recipe I found and I think this is top notch. 

Nikki’s version of Wahoo’s Green Sauce

  • Large handful of cilantro
  • 1 Jalapeno (de-seeded)
  • 1 lime (juice only)
  • 1/2 cup of half & half
  • 1/2 cup plain greek yogurt
  • Salt to taste, about 1/4 tsp

Throw all of these ingredients in a food processor and let it blend for a bit. I put the salt in after the first blend, just to make sure it needed it. Build the inside of your burrito however you like (we put rice, black beans and chicken) and add the sauce and cheese. I zap it in the microwave to warm the sauce and melt the cheese.

Delicious and really easy. Enjoy!

Cheers, Nikki

Leave a Reply

