How did I get so lucky?!?!

I read a post from a friend recently that talked about how moving away from family and friends is very hard but is one of the best ways to start a marriage. I think about that nearly everyday.

And then I think about how lucky I am that Mr. Ben Lucas, this handsome, funny, smart, friendly, thoughtful guy, wanted to make me his wife and best friend for life. And then I get even more excited when I find gems like this picture (Ben with baseball cake) because I know he is going to be a great dad. And if our kids are passionate about anything as much as Ben is about sports, I’ll be happy.

20130607-100257.jpg

 

(NOTE: I’m not pregnant)

 

Cheers,

Nikki

 

Leave a Reply

