Nora’s baptism 

What a special day in the Lucas household! Our sweet Nora is baptized into God’s family. 
She was baptized in my home church, by the pastor that married us, and she wore the baptismal gown that both Ben and his sister Jenny wore when they were baptized that was made by their Aunt Kristen.
 

Proud parents and happy baby

  

The whole family!

 
Nora did great without fussing and paid attention to the sermon too!

The theme of the service was around hope. The choir sang a beautiful song that came from writings on a wall from a nazi concentration camp. I wanted to look up the lyrics because it was beautiful and a great reminder to have hope in all things and all times.

“Inscriptions of Hope”

I believe in the sun, even when it is not shining

And I believe in love, even when there’s no one there

And I believe in God, even when He is silent

I believe through any trial, there is always a way
But sometimes in this suffering and hopeless despair

My heart cries for shelter, to know someones there

But a voice rises within me, saying ‘hold on my child’

I’ll give you strength I’ll give you hope, just stay a little while
I believe in the sun, even when it is not shining

And I believe in love, even when there’s no one there

And I believe in God, even when he is silent

I believe through any trial, there is always a way
May there someday be sunshine

May there someday be happiness

May there someday be love

May there someday be peace

We are thankful for all of our blessings and are hopeful for each day of sunshine and those filled with happiness, love and peace.

 

Everyone celebrates with mexican food, right?

 
Cheers! (And Go Broncos!)

Nikki

This entry was posted in Life.

Leave a Reply

